College Football Foundation 2017-05-19T05:22:39+00:00

The Campbell Trophy Untitled
Founded: 1990 Named in honor of William V. Campbell, the trophy recognizes an individual as the absolute best in the country for his academic success, football performance and exemplary community leadership…

[fullwidth backgroundcolor="" backgroundimage="" backgroundrepeat="no-repeat" backgroundposition="left top" backgroundattachment="scroll" video_webm="" video_mp4="" video_ogv="" video_preview_image="" overlay_color="" overlay_opacity="0.5" video_mute="yes" video_loop="yes" fade="no" bordersize="0px" bordercolor="" borderstyle="" paddingtop="20px" paddingbottom="20px" paddingleft="0px" paddingright="0px" menu_anchor="" equal_height_columns="no" hundred_percent="no" class="" id=""]


Name School Inducted
Ben Stevenson Tuskegee Institute 2003
Buck Buchanan Grambling State 1996
Donnie Shell South Carolina State 1998
Doug Williams Grambling State 2001
Emerson Boozer Maryland-Eastern Shore 2010
Gary Johnson Grambling State 1997
Harry Carson South Carolina State 2002
Jerry Rice Mississippi Valley State 2006
Joe Kendall Kentucky State 2007
Kevin Dent Jackson State 2006
Leo Lewis Lincoln, MO 2005
Paul "Tank" Younger Grambling State 2000
Roger Brown Maryland-Eastern Shore 2009
Walter Payton Jackson State 1999
Willie Galimore Florida A&M 1999
Willie Lanier Morgan State 2000
Willie Richardson Jackson State 2003
Willie Totten Mississippi Valley State 2005


Name SchoolYear Inducted
Earl BanksMorgan State 1992
Marino CasemAlabama State, Alcorn State,
Jake GaitherFlorida A&M 1975
W.C. GordonJackson State 2008
Willie JeffriesSouth Carolina State,
Howard, Wichita State
Billy JoeCheyney State, Central State,
Ohio, Florida A&M, Lane
Vernon "Skip" McCainMaryland State2006
John MerrittJackson State, Tennessee State1994
Ace MumfordJarvis Christian, Bishop,
Texas College, Southern
Billy J. NicksPrairie View A&M 1999
Doug PorterMississippi Valley State,
Howard, Ft Valley State
Eddie RobinsonGrambling State 1997